Homesick already?

25 Aug

Well Im here in Okazaki, Japan right now it. It’s a small town and there isn’t much to do.  I’m also the “newbie” so I haven’t made many friends yet. I miss my friends and family at home but I suppose I need to get used to not seeing them for the next year. It’s strange seeing all my friends at Spelman starting classes and preparing for the classic while I’m thousands of miles away attempting not to burn my dinner since I can’t read the recipe in Japanese. It’s also strange seeing my ex move on and do fun things with all my unresolved questions but I guess the motto to sum it all up would be, life goes on.

So…Today I will take myself out to dinner, crash on someone’s karaoke party and study study study so I can communicate with everyone here. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

