Nervous prepping for Japan!

25 Jul

So today I brought my ticket to Japan and I’m going to pick up my visa from the consulate. It’s all becoming so real that I won’t be home for a year! I have been studying like crazy but I know I will be very far behind the other exchange students as far as Japanese speaking ability is concerned. I’m headed to Japan early to attend a 3 week course at Yamasa Institute in Okazaki! It will be about 60 hours of intensive learning. Still have no idea how I can get from Okazaki to Tokyo so if any of you know please share the details!

One Response to “Nervous prepping for Japan!”

  1. wannabegradstudent July 25, 2013 at 11:25 pm #

    Don’t know how to get to Tokyo but that’s really cool how you’re going to Japan (esp. as a POC). Looking forward to reading future posts 🙂

Leave a Reply

