Chocolate, Churros and reactions to my Afro in Spain

4 Jun

So I decided to wear my Afro out today and boy were the Spanish people amazed. I’m walking to Casa Aronda, the best chocolate churro place in the world, and I start to notice the stares. Not those kind of stares where they glance over at you but full on stop the car, spin around twice, honking, retrace their steps stares.One old man stared for about 20 minutes and asked where was my face. I peaked out and said “here I am” all in Spanish of course. All I can say is I hope they’re getting used to it because us Black girls are global!

20130604-223544.jpg

20130604-223602.jpg

3 Responses to “Chocolate, Churros and reactions to my Afro in Spain”

  1. mycurlypotential June 5, 2013 at 12:43 am #

    Loooving that fro!! 🙂

  2. Amirah B June 11, 2013 at 12:24 am #

    Wow! That’s hilarious! Your natural was literally eye-catching! Rock on sis!

Leave a Reply

